Improvised Music from Japan/Discography

Shota Koyama
Tetsu Saitoh
Eiichi Hayashi

Clouds Move

(Ohrai Records, ORCD-005) (Japan) (CD)

  1. Theme from Lear's Reawakening (10:43)
  2. 69Q (8:53)
  3. Ombak Hitam / Ryu-Kyu-Ko (11:07)
  4. Invitation (14:09)
  5. Berimbau (10:49)
  6. Clouds Move (8:44)

All music by Tetsu Saitoh, except track 2 by Anthony Braxton and track 5 by Baden Powell and Vinicius de Moraes

Shota Koyama: drums
Tetsu Saitoh: double bass, percussion
Eiichi Hayashi: alto sax, soprano sax

Recorded live by Hiroshi Ogawa at Aketa no Mise, Tokyo, June 21, 2000
Mastered by Hiroshi Ogawa
Produced by David Shimizu
Includes liner notes in Japanese by Toyoki Okajima and by Tetsu Saitoh

Released in October 2000