Improvised Music from Japan / Discography

Tetuzi Akiyama

The Ancient Balance to Control Death

(Western Vinyl, WEST049) (U.S.) (CD)

  1. Close the Door (2:21)
  2. Remember (1:36)
  3. I Will Be with You (2:24)
  4. The Sun Was Covered (1:14)
  5. Break Silence (1:09)
  6. Something from This Moment (2:35)
  7. It Shall Be Not Your Tremble (4:05)

Songs composed by Tetuzi Akiyama

Tetuzi Akiyama: vocals, acoustic guitar, harmonica, maracas, electronics

Recorded by Simpoh Yanagawa at The Laboratory of Phonic Aim, and by Taku Unami at Hibari Studio
Produced by Taku Sugimoto and Tetuzi Akiyama
Includes English song lyrics

Released in April 2008