Improvised Music from Japan / Discography

Donald McPherson
Tetuzi Akiyama

Vinegar and Rum

(Bo'Weavil Recordings, WEAVIL 12CD) (UK) (CD)

  1. Smokestack Blues (5:16)
  2. Grotto (4:21)
  3. Grassy Slope (4:46)
  4. Distant Steps (3:41)
  5. Oblique Manner (2:46)
  6. Painstaker (2:28)
  7. Fogbound (6:58)
  8. Vague Inklings (1:38)
  9. Erratic Orbits (3:17)
  10. Table Talk (2:57)
  11. Between the Trees (5:39)
  12. Lasting Worth (2:57)
  13. It was John (0:58)
  14. Tales of the Hump (3:06)

Tracks 7 and 9 are on the CD version only.

All music improvised by Donald McPherson and Tetuzi Akiyama

Donald McPherson: acoustic guitar (left channel)
Tetuzi Akiyama: acoustic guitar (right channel)

Recorded to cassette tape in Donald McPherson's home, Dunedin, New Zealand, July 9, 2004
Digitally mastered by Donald McPherson
Editing, mixing, and sound treatment by Masanori Yanagawa and Tetuzi Akiyama at Laboratory of Phonic Aim, Tokyo
Cover art by Yoko Naito
All other art and design by Stephen Forester, with assistance from Loe Egg

Released in May 2006 (in both CD and LP versions)
Limited edition of 1,000 (CD)