Improvised Music from Japan / Discography



(Spekk, KK-011) (Japan) (CD)

  1. A White Cloth Falling from the Snow Branches (1:44)
  2. Trees Reflecting on the Surface of the Lake (6:44)
  3. A Goat's Horn (7:06)
  4. A Far Room (10:02)
  5. A Quiet Morning Arriving to the Valley (2:06)
  6. Bird Standing on the Fall (4:51)
  7. Coral Sand's Backside (7:05)
  8. Mist on the Sea (7:30)
  9. A Place under the Paired Sal Tree (5:52)

All music by Opitope

Tomoyoshi Date: electric guitar, piano, electronics
Chihei Hatakeyama: electric and acoustic guitars, piano, bass, vibraphone, electronics

Shohei Hatakeyama: guitar (8)

Mastered by Zengyo
Artwork paintings by Shinji Miyazawa
Artwork design by mondii

Released in June 2007