Improvised Music from Japan / Discography



(Pass / Sky Station, WAX-101) (Japan) (CD)

  1. Closed (3:15)
  2. Signal (4:28)
  3. Doze (5:14)
  4. Dream (3:15)
  5. Mapping (3:41)
  6. Aqua (3:48)
  7. P-Adic (3:32)
  8. Fragment (3:52)
  9. Circuit (1:37)

Bonus tracks

  1. Dream (alternate version) (3:07)
  2. Aqua (alternate version) (3:50)

All music by Phew, Holger Czukay, Jaki Liebezeit, and Conny Plank

Recorded by Conny Plank at Conny's Studio in Germany
Engineered by Conny Plank
Edited by Conny Plank and Holger Czukay
Additionally mixed by Shinichi Tanaka at Sound Inn Studio
Produced by Yoshitaka Goto, Holger Czukay, Jaki Liebezeit, Phew, and Conny Plank
Cover photo by Hiroya Kaji
Design by Takanobu Morinaga and Kyohei Kusakari
Includes liner notes in Japanese by Shunichi Otaka

Released in August 2001
Tracks 1-9 were originally released as the LP Phew, on Pass Records, in 1981.