Improvised Music from Japan / Discography

Michiyo Yagi
Tamaya Honda

Dojo Vol. 1

(Idiolect, ID-05) (Japan) (CD)

  1. Monsoon--For Sonny and Shannon (11:50)
  2. Kusurifuru (4:49)
  3. Drum 'n' Bass (5:29)
  4. Roll Playing (9:03)
  5. Hyperborean (5:16)
  6. Whither (4:51)
  7. The Temple of Secrets (6:40)
  8. Ectoplasm (13:33)

All music by Michiyo Yagi and Tamaya Honda

Michiyo Yagi: 21-string koto, 17-string bass koto, electronics
Tamaya Honda: drums, percussion

Nils Petter Molvaer: trumpet (5, 8)
Paal Nilssen-Love: drums, percussion (4, 7)

Recorded by Yoshiaki Kondo at GOK Sound, Tokyo, September 22 and November 27, 2013
Mixed by Noritaka Tanaka
Mastered by Scott Hull at Masterdisk, New York
Produced by Mark E. Rappaport
Design by yamasin(g)
Photos by Yuriko Takagi and Big Brother Balboa
Includes a 12-page booklet with liner notes in Japanese and English by Mark E. Rappaport

Released in November 2014