Improvised Music from Japan / Discography

Aki Onda

Don't Say Anything

(EWE Records, EWCD-0040) (Japan) (CD)

  1. Don't Say Anything (6:01)
  2. Cosmos (8:13)
  3. Mellow (4:10)
  4. Dance (3:10)
  5. Naked (13:12)
  6. Ballad (6:43)

All music by Aki Onda, except track 1, by Aki Onda, David Fiuczynski, Steven Bernstein, and Marcus Rojas

Aki Onda: cassette recorder, sampler, programming
Steven Bernstein: trumpet (1, 5, 6)
Marcus Rojas: tuba (1, 5, 6)
David Fiuczynski: electric guitar (1)
Eyvind Kang: violin (4)
Yoichi Okabe: percussion (1, 5)
Yasuhiro Yoshigaki: percussion (5, 6)
Jyoji Sawada: byon byon, percussion (1, 5)
Kumiko Takara: percussion (5)

Produced by Aki Onda
Recorded by Dick Kondas and Michael Cyr at Sorcerer Sound in New York, and Aki Onda and Takehiko Kamada at The Kitchen in Tokyo
Mixed by Aki Onda and Takehiko Kamada
Mastered by Allan Tucker at Foothill Digital in New York
Design by Akira Sasaki
Photography by Pierre Louÿs
Includes liner notes in Japanese by Aki Onda and Atsushi Sasaki

Released in February 2002