Improvised Music from Japan / Discography

Andrew d'Angelo Trio

Morthana with Pride

(doubtmusic, dmf-105) (Japan) (CD)

  1. My Prostate (4:31)
  2. Skriker (7:06)
  3. Reef Zar Ja (4:50)
  4. Cheek Spread (1:19)
  5. Köavur (5:13)
  6. Space Hear (7:40)
  7. HB & Co (3:58)
  8. Kug Ronke (3:37)
  9. Eat Shit Mutherfucker!! (5:03)

All music by Morthana

Andrew d'Angelo Trio
Andrew d'Angelo: alto sax, bass clarinet, baritone sax
Anders Hana: electric guitar, effects
Morten J. Olsen: drum kit
Mike Pride: voice, effects, screaming, drum kit

Recorded by Peter Karl at Peter Karl Studios, Brooklyn, November 2004
Mixed and edited by MOHA at Dog Bay Studios, Norway, March 2005
Mastered by Tsutomu Suto at Morgue-sha
Artwork by Andrew d'Angelo
Design by Akira Sasaki
Produced by Morthana and Jun Numata
Includes liner notes by Andrew d'Angelo in English and Japanese (translation by Jun Numata)

Released in September 2005