Improvised Music from Japan / Discography

Kato Hideki

Green Zone

(doubtmusic, dmf-106) (Japan) (CD)

  1. Gates of Hell (1:43)
  2. Bremer Walls (7:43)
  3. Agent Orange (2:05)
  4. Oil & Water (1:53)
  5. Crave (6:01)
  6. Enemy Within (6:03)
  7. Copper Green (3:19)
  8. Curtains of Grief (10:12)
  9. Agent Orange 2 (8:59)
  10. Hope against Hope (1:18)
  11. Okinawa (4:00)

All music and arrangements by Kato Hideki

Kato Hideki: bass, violin (11)
Otomo Yoshihide: guitar
Masahiro Uemura: drums

Recorded live by James Fei at Shinjuku Pit Inn, Tokyo, September 30, 2004
Live sound engineering by Yasuo Fujimura
Additional recordings by Kato Hideki at Shadow World, Brooklyn, New York
Mixed by Kato Hideki at Shadow World
Mastered by James Fei at Organized Sound, New York, August 17, 2005
Cover photo by Kato Hideki
Design by Akira Sasaki
Produced by Kato Hideki and Shigenori Noda
Includes liner notes by Kato Hideki (in Japanese and English)

Released in October 2005