Improvised Music from Japan / Discography

Mats Gustafsson


(doubtmusic, dms-103) (Japan) (CD)

  1. Memory of a Specific Silence - To Paul Auster [Mats Gustafsson] (4:22)
  2. Torparvisa [Gunde Johansson] / Angels [Albert Ayler] (7:32)
  3. The Light [Alva Melin] (4:48)
  4. Catapult of Solitudes - To Paul Auster [Mats Gustafsson] (5:48)
  5. The Nut [Alva Melin] (5:27)
  6. It is. Remember - To Lars Gullin [Mats Gustafsson] (6:19)
  7. Flutter [Otomo Yoshihide] (6:43)
  8. Chance Illusions - To Paul Auster [Mats Gustafsson] (6:23)
  9. Kungssången [traditional, arranged by Mats Gustafsson] (5:16)

Mats Gustafsson: baritone saxophone

Recorded and mixed by Ryoji Yanagida at GOK Sound, Kichijoji, Tokyo, January 24, 2005
Mastered by Tsutomu Suto
Produced by Mats Gustafsson and Jun Numata
Includes liner notes by Mats Gustafsson in English and Japanese (translation by Yuko Zama)
Design by Akira Sasaki

Released in June 2005