Improvised Music from Japan / Discography

Otomo Yoshihide's New Jazz Trio + (ONJT +)


(Doubtmusic, dmf-139) (Japan) (CD)

  1. Bells (Quintet) (17:41)
  2. Bells (Trio) (14:16)

"Bells" composed by Albert Ayler

Otomo Yoshihide's New Jazz Trio (ONJT)
Otomo Yoshihide: electric guitar
Hiroaki Muzutani: bass
Yasuhiro Yoshigaki: drums, percussion

Sachiko M (1): sinewaves
Jim O'Rourke (1): EMS synthesizer

Recorded, mixed, and mastered by Yoshiaki Kondoh at GOK Sound, August 5, 2010
Produced by Otomo Yoshihide and Jun Numata
Cover art by Tomoo Gokita
Design by Satoshi Suzuki
Includes an 8-page booklet with liner notes by Ami Yoshida and Otomo Yoshihide in Japanese and English (translations by Haruna Ito), and a black and white photo by Otomo Yoshihide

Released in November 2010