Improvised Music from Japan / Discography



(Compare Notes Records, cnv-0033) (Japan) (LP)

Side A

  1. Hazy Wind from the Moon: Dendrocopos Kizuki (2:35)
  2. Sail and Step: Tree Pipit (3:43)
  3. Leaving from Moon Island: Aepyornis (1:57)
  4. Kitchen, Bookshelf: Ninox Scutulata (2:56)
  5. Covert Zero or Time: Locustella Fasciolata (4:44)
  6. Study on the Flight of Archeopteryx (1:45)

Side B

  1. Drop of Dew (2:36)
  2. Before Sprout, after Seed (6:43)
  3. Theme for Cactus Wren (5:52)
  4. Bookends (4:04)

Taku Unami: electric and acoustic guitars, electric bass, keyboards, mandolin
Moe Kamura: vocal, synthesizer, percussion
Tetuzi Akiyama: electric and acoustic guitars, effects, maracas

Recorded and mixed in Tokyo, March-May 2012
Artwork by Moe Kamura
Includes an insert with lyrics in Japanese and English and liner notes by David Grubbs in English

Released in February 2013
Numbered limited edition of 270